Agree or Disagree: Health Care Premiums


If you missed Jim Prentice’s Alberta Address, you can listen to it here.

As always, there were a number of different thoughts from this. However, there were 2 main ones.

1) #loggerstobloggers trended a bit last night on Twitter.

2) Health Care Premiums.

After this speech, there was a lot of conversation around the possible reinstatement of health care premiums in Alberta. Health Care Premiums were suspended in 2009.

For a further information. I will link this article from the Globe and Mail  which looks at some possibilities of what this might look like.

But, what do you think? Do you Agree or Disagree with Health Care Premiums?

One response to “Agree or Disagree: Health Care Premiums

  1. When it comes to Health Care Premiums, I have a very strong opinion. We were promised, by Goofy Ed, that we would have world class Preventative Health Care! Ed took that all away at the same time he eliminated health care premiums! However, they never really disappeared. They simply got shifted to Income Tax! Now Jim “The Sith Lord” Prentice is bringing them back, and some of us will be paying 10 times what we were paying before! Ok. If I have to swollow that pill, pun intended, than there had better be some world class Preventative Health Care! I hardly use the sham of a healthcare system we have. I use it for emergencies only! Other than that I see a chiropractor for preventative care. However, if I have to see a increase in premiums, and no preventative care included, I will be seeing my doctor for every little sniffle and every little scratch! Why? Because I paid for the right with my premiums!

Leave a Reply

