Agree or Disagree: Extroverts will have more sexual partners than introverts


I’d like to talk about a book I’m reading.

The book is called Quiet:  The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking.

The author is Susan Cain.  Her writings have appeared in the New York Times, Dallas Morning News, O: The Oprah Magazine; Time.com and Psychology.com. She has a TED Talk that has over 3 million views.The book does some really interesting and work on how  introverts contribute to our society. As well as how they are misunderstood. I highly recommend reading this book.

I’d also like to talk about how I read books.

I read them very slowly and deliberately. I pause and think about what I’m reading. Particularly when it’s something I need to  think about. So, when I read this, I had to stop and think.

Or consider this trade-off: human extroverts have more sexual partners than introverts do-a boon to any species wanting to reproduce itself-but they commit more adultery and divorce more frequently, which is not a good thing for the children of all those couplings.

“Really” I thought to myself. I never gave this much thought. I would be mostly considered an extrovert, and I’m not sure that is accurate of me personally. 

She doesn’t talk too much about this extrovert and introvert dating specifically in the book, she does write this article which expands on her thoughts.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2120187/Revenge-introverts-Its-assumed-extroverts-best-life-new-book-claims-quite-opposite-.html

What do you think? Do you believe that Extroverts will and have more sexual partners than introverts?

 

Leave a Reply

