A look at a Mayoral Candidates for the Civic Election- Larry Heather


A look at a Mayoral Candidates for the Civic Election- Larry Heather

I mentioned on Facebook a little earlier that I wanted to spend some time having a look at the Civic Election in Calgary. The election has been a little quiet, but I would expect it will pick up a little bit.

A few ground rules I’m personally placing on myself as I’m doing this. Well, really only one ground rule. I’m not going to be endorsing anyone specifically for Mayor.  I’ll give observations about the candidates. I’m going to post the information and let you comment on it.

I know in terms of Mayor, many of you have probably made a decision. However, I do think it is fair to at least give a forum and look at the other candidates. A good decision is an informed decision.

The first Mayoral candidate we will look at is Larry Heather. I present you his website. Now, what is very interesting is he is presenting himself as a “Christian” choice for Mayor. Why I find it interesting is because the “Muslim”Mayor seems to be well respected by the Christians within the community.

I’ll let you read and comment.

 

Leave a Reply

