Agree or Disagree: If you won the lottery, you would quit your job.


I don’t know if you heard, but a Calgary couple has won $30 million dollars from the lottery.

They have announced they have quit their jobs. And they are moving into a bigger house.

You can read the story here http://www.calgaryherald.com/news/calgary/million+lotto+winners+quit+their+jobs+plan+bigger+house/8002897/story.html

Now, let us be honest, some of us are jealous of them. And if you won a Million dollar or more lottery, you would do it too. 

Wouldn’t you?

2 responses to “Agree or Disagree: If you won the lottery, you would quit your job.

  1. I’m currently unemployed, heh, but in this hypothetical scenario I’m working as a high school drama teacher, the job I went to school. In that case, I’d quit my job perhaps, but I wouldn’t quit *working*. I’ve said for years that if money were no object, I’d love to travel around working with churches on setting up drama teams that don’t suck. It’d be very directly related to the job I want to do with my life, just on my own terms. Although I’m sure I’d have a lazy year or two in which I did whatever I want, ultimately I don’t think I’d be as satisfied without actively working on *something*.

Leave a Reply

