Question: How has the world truly changed since September 11, 2001?


Instead of coming up with an Agree or Disagree, I thought we could discuss a question.

We all know the event, or lived through the actions of Sept 11, 2001. The questions asked every year was where were you on that day? 

I’ll tell you where I was. I woke up in the morning hearing my roommate screaming at the TV. He could not believe what he saw. I could not either. It was a surreal to watch. Like a movie, but more. I remember yelling at the TV saying President George W. Bush not to go on a plane back to Washington D.C.  And being scared for the reporters and the people running through the streets of New York with debris. The news was coming fast and no one knew what was going on. So many questions and at the time less answers until later in the day.

We all know what has happened since. On May 2,2011, Osama Bin Laden was killed. Security on airplanes and the Canada-US boarders were to be tightened.

There is so many things that changed the way we live since that day. My question to you is, how have you seen the  world change since 9/11/2001?

Leave a Reply

