Agree or Disagree: Boycotts of organizations are effective.


If you are in Calgary, you might have heard that there is a new restaurant opening up.

Chick-Fil-A.

The same Chick-Fil-A that posted and deleted a tweet about gay marriage?

Yep. Them.

Now, I had a look on Twitter as to the response to this news. There was some excitement that Chick-Fil-A is coming. However, there was some Tweets with this word…..

Boycott.

Now, it’s safe to say that I would disagree with the official position Chick-Fil-A on gay marriage. It would be fair to say that I’m not going to go out of my way to eat there.

However, I’m not sure that my $10.00 or I’m not going to spend is going to effect them. Yes, I’m standing with my conscience.

But do you think that boycotts work?

Leave a Reply

